Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
AMAZING! Tastes just like a PB and banana sandwich and is super filling! Added a scoop of ice cream to thicken it up a bit and even a scoop of vanilla protein mix. Easy, quick, and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very filling, only change I made was using regular milk instead of soy because it was all I had in the fridge. The smoothie is easy to put together and gave me plenty of energy to get through a busy day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Good smoothie! I added some ice and a little more milk because I like it cold. Only used a T of honey and it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Just make this smoothie and I love it. I used coconut milk as a replacement for the soy milk. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I've been making something like this for years (w/ 1% milk), especially when I was pregnant. I boost the protein by adding some non-fat drry milk powder, and I think it makes it sweeter,too.(I never put in sugar or honey.) But the REAL SECRET is to use a FROZEN banana. Makes it thicker and frontier. Whenever I have bananas that have gotten overripe, I peel them, wrap 'em individually in wax paper, and store in a freezer ziplock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/4 cup peanut butter and 1 cup two percent milk instead, but seriously SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought this was really good, however I only gave it four stars because I had to make a few modifications to fit my likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious, I changed mine to add more protein & less fat/cal. I left out the honey because it didn't seem to need added sweetness. Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie (modified 2 servings) 2 frozen bananas 1/4 cup peanut butter 1 cup fat free milk 2 scoops (GNC) Chocolate Protein Powder 4 teaspoons tastless fiber powder (benifiber) Per Serving: Calories: 440 Protein: 31g Fiber: 9g Potassium: 860mg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was yummy, and had lots of protein, so it kept me feeling full for along time. I changed the recipe somewhat, using regular milk and yogurt instead of soy milk, and using a bit of vanilla for extra flavor. I also put in a spoonful of cocoa powder, which adds a nice optional chocolatey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States