Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
It's fast and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
INCREDIBLE! I choose this over a dessert now! Its a really tasty option instead of a candy bar! I dont need the honey but when i have used it, a little goes a long way people. You should definately freeze your banana beforehand also, because it makes the drink much colder. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent smoothie!! I used skim milk and only 1 tablespoon honey (blended in). Next time I will try a frozen banana (it's a bit warm) and maybe omit the honey all together. If I had it, I would have also added wheat germ or ground flax seed. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
drinkable but not nearly as tasty as I'd hoped-18 month old didn't like it either and she loves all types of smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fantastic! I loved the texture of the crunchy peanut butter in with this oh so smooth smoothie. I used frozen banana and a little simple syrup instead of honey to sweeten (abt a teaspoon), and about double the milk to bring the smoothie to the right thickness. It was smooth, thick, creamy, and delicious. Definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Doesn't make much, so double the recipe Toss the honey and instead add 2 cups of ice cream and you have a great milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Sorry but this was not to our liking. I used organic natural peanut butter and it still was too sweet and the banana flavor was too strong. It just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I doubled this recipe and used skim milk instead of soy. I added two heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter instead of measuring it out. I added a drizzle of honey at the end and stirred it in for a subtle sweetness. Very yummy and creamy! The only problem I had was that after I froze the bananas, as suggested by other reviewers, it was difficult to remove the peels for some reason. The bananas may have been a bit too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I'm so excited to find this fabulous smoothie!!! I've been looking for something quick/healthy and filling to make for breakfast. And something I felt good about letting my 2 year old son have. We used frozen bananas, organic (no sugar added) peanut butter, rice milk (my son has a dairy sensitivity), a drizzle of honey, a few slices of apple and a spoonful of flaxseed. SOOOOOOO YUMMY!!! I will definitely be making this for breakfast until I get sick of it. I'm also really excited to try adding some oats to it. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
If you don't have time to freeze bananas and want it quickly, you can just add ice to the blender. It's a slushier smoothie. My kids and I love it! Always a good flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States