Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is delicious as is! I put it over a few ice cubes to cool it down; I hate chunks of ice or frozen banana in my smoothie so that's my compromise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
It was ok as written, but I liked it better when I left out the honey, added some frozen yogurt, used frozen bananas, and added 1-2tsp cocoa powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I make a similar smoothie, but use almond milk and put the honey in the smoothie before blending. I also add ice cubes to make it colder & thicker. Sometimes I add cinnamon & flax seed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have honey so used a table spoon of Maple Syrup. Freezing bananas helps so you get a really cold refreshing drink. I highly recommend this smoothie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very yummy!! I didn't use honey since I thought it would be sweet enough and it was great! My 14-month-old son drank the whole cup also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This smoothie was really delicious. I love the combination of PB and banana. (: I don't measure the peanute butter and instead stick a butter knife in the jar and put in a big glob. Also, I added the honey while blending. One thing that is a MUST with this recipe is that you have to either freeze the banana or add about 5-6 ice cubes to make it cold. It's really bad when it's room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my friend 2 year old...I added an extra banana and more peanut butter......I also added about 1/2 a cup of melted chocolate (he loves Chocolate)...if you want this to be cold i suggest youfreeze the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNurse627

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was really good!!!! Will definitely make it again! SOON!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
As is, this is a bit gooey because of the banana. I think it would have been better if you chunked up the banana first and froze it. Plus I had to add twice the milk just to get rid of the sliminess of this. Next time I will freeze the banana, use twice the milk, and use natural dark chocolate peanut butter for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good. I added flax seed meal, froze the banana and used almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States