Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I logged on this morning to find a recipe for breakfast that my 3 year old could help me with and that we had the ingredients for. We had fun making it and it was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I use to eat this in grade school. I dont like bananas but a teacher talked me into trying it and I loved it. I have eaten it ever since. You will never eat french toast plain again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is a great recipe for those who want a fast, nutritious breakfast fast or is looking for a great breakfast on the go. I added some cinnamon to the egg mixture to give it the true taste of french toast! It's so moist, you don't even needs butter or syrup...just a little milk to wash it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have vanilla that morning, but had almond extract. My 2 year old went crazy and so did the rest of us! Will be making this on many weekends to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
All I have to say is that my 6 year daughter refused syrop because she said the toast was 'tasty enough'! I was shocked, as she has a huge sweet-tooth! I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My thirteen year old daughter gave this a five star rating. She loved it! I had the cream cheese and jam stuffed F.T., (a recipe from this site) and I made my husband breakfast sausage patty stuffed french toast with just a drizzle of syrup and a fried egg on top. Not only was the french toast stuffed, but so were we! Yum.......thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Hmmm...perhaps it's just me, but I only found it ok. I didn't use any syrup or powdered sugar (how I had french toast growing up), so maybe that would've helped. I do think that 2 tbsp of melted butter to cook it in is WAY too much - made it too greasy fo me. I might try it again, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is pretty good, it gets u filled up! And the good thing about it is it doesn't take long to make. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Everyone I made this for loved it! The only problem is that you go through a lot of bread because everyone wants seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My son says this is the best! Very tasty served with Maple syrup. Reminds me of the Elvis Grilled PB and Banana Sandwich with a French kick. We will be making this one again and again. Thanks Bon for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States