Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I logged on this morning to find a recipe for breakfast that my 3 year old could help me with and that we had the ingredients for. We had fun making it and it was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I use to eat this in grade school. I dont like bananas but a teacher talked me into trying it and I loved it. I have eaten it ever since. You will never eat french toast plain again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is a great recipe for those who want a fast, nutritious breakfast fast or is looking for a great breakfast on the go. I added some cinnamon to the egg mixture to give it the true taste of french toast! It's so moist, you don't even needs butter or syrup...just a little milk to wash it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have vanilla that morning, but had almond extract. My 2 year old went crazy and so did the rest of us! Will be making this on many weekends to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
All I have to say is that my 6 year daughter refused syrop because she said the toast was 'tasty enough'! I was shocked, as she has a huge sweet-tooth! I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My thirteen year old daughter gave this a five star rating. She loved it! I had the cream cheese and jam stuffed F.T., (a recipe from this site) and I made my husband breakfast sausage patty stuffed french toast with just a drizzle of syrup and a fried egg on top. Not only was the french toast stuffed, but so were we! Yum.......thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Hmmm...perhaps it's just me, but I only found it ok. I didn't use any syrup or powdered sugar (how I had french toast growing up), so maybe that would've helped. I do think that 2 tbsp of melted butter to cook it in is WAY too much - made it too greasy fo me. I might try it again, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is pretty good, it gets u filled up! And the good thing about it is it doesn't take long to make. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Everyone I made this for loved it! The only problem is that you go through a lot of bread because everyone wants seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My son says this is the best! Very tasty served with Maple syrup. Reminds me of the Elvis Grilled PB and Banana Sandwich with a French kick. We will be making this one again and again. Thanks Bon for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States