Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
this was really good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this tasted so amazing. funny story though, i made these during the recent egg recall, and i spent the whole day freaking out like id die, but i didnt so i felt pretty accomplished having made them well enough :D best sort-of-near-death experience ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaelangel07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I have made this for years as a birthday morning treat for each of my kids. Although, I don't add the bananas inside but put them on the top and then add the syrup. It is just different enough and sweet enough (especially with powdered sugar on top) to make them feel like they are getting a special treat before they head of to school. One year my teenager was running late for school and didn't have time to eat it and later said it didn't feel like his birthday without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a Sunday morning favorite for my BF and son .. they both love it. So easy to make...but tastes so rich. Make sure you have real maple syrup to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW!!!!!!!!! This was soooooo delicious!!!!!!! I did add some milk and cinnamon to step one. One egg was just right. Cut the butter down to 1 tablespoon, 2 would have been to much, in my opinion. We used whole wheat bread. HIHGLY RECOMMEND if you want a special breakfast:) Thanks so much Bon, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did was add 1/2 cup brown sugar and some cinnamon to the eggs. My kids loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
fantastic! This was amazing. I can't even begin to tell you how good. I used only egg whites and didn't beat too thoroughly so that it was basically like a fried egg was on top of the bread...topped with maple syrup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We really did not enjoy these. I was looking forward to making them too. Neither my 3 year old son nor I finished ours. I guess just not our thing. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I just made this recipe and it was delish. I hadn't made French toast in a while and was searching for a recipe that in-cooperated two pieces of bread (like I remembered from my childhood) being sandwiched together before being dipped in the egg. And I found it here! It even had the filling I was craving for. The only alterations I made was skipping the vanilla (as I came empty handed after raiding our cupboards) and adding a little but of milk to the egg batter. It was quick, simple and tasted great. Will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
difficult to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States