Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a Sunday morning favorite for my BF and son .. they both love it. So easy to make...but tastes so rich. Make sure you have real maple syrup to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW!!!!!!!!! This was soooooo delicious!!!!!!! I did add some milk and cinnamon to step one. One egg was just right. Cut the butter down to 1 tablespoon, 2 would have been to much, in my opinion. We used whole wheat bread. HIHGLY RECOMMEND if you want a special breakfast:) Thanks so much Bon, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did was add 1/2 cup brown sugar and some cinnamon to the eggs. My kids loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
fantastic! This was amazing. I can't even begin to tell you how good. I used only egg whites and didn't beat too thoroughly so that it was basically like a fried egg was on top of the bread...topped with maple syrup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We really did not enjoy these. I was looking forward to making them too. Neither my 3 year old son nor I finished ours. I guess just not our thing. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I just made this recipe and it was delish. I hadn't made French toast in a while and was searching for a recipe that in-cooperated two pieces of bread (like I remembered from my childhood) being sandwiched together before being dipped in the egg. And I found it here! It even had the filling I was craving for. The only alterations I made was skipping the vanilla (as I came empty handed after raiding our cupboards) and adding a little but of milk to the egg batter. It was quick, simple and tasted great. Will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
difficult to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was OK. Didn't add banana's because I did not have any. May try again with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This here is great power breakfast fit fer "The King", - know what I mean? I think y'all do! Tried it, liked it and recommended it to all my kin and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I sprinkled powdered sugar and drizzled chocolate syrup on top and it was very yummy! Rich and filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States