Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made mine with just pb b/c pb and bananas together make me sick.....but even with just pb, this was delicious! My picky toddler ate every bit of her's. I will be making this once a week for her at least from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My 7 year old asked if she could have this every morning for breakfast! That won't be happening, but I'm sure I'll make it again...Maybe in the summertime when she's more apt to working off all the extra calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this this morning and my 19 month old and I LOVED it!! I forgot to add the vanilla and it was still delish :) I will be making this A LOT more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Definitely not something you should eat frequenty, but a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
good! very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Good, rich, a little salty. I took the suggestion of adding cinnamon to the egg mixture (good suggestion) and adding chocolate chips with the bananas both were great suggestions that I recommend as well. Next time I'm going to cut the butter in half or use an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good, but definitely really really rich. I could really only eat half of a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I burnt it because I didn't realize how quickly it would brown up, but it should be better for next time. I didn't have any vanilla on hand, so I used some hazelnut powder instead, which added an extra nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Oh my goodness! That was amazing! I usually only have 10 minutes or so fir b fast but this morning I took the extra time to make this receipe. And I was not disappointed. It was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
When I think french toast, I think sweet, syrupy, messy deliciousness. The texture of french toast was there, but the bread was very bland. I would describe it as just a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich. If I choose to make these again, I may add cinnamon, syrup, and powdered sugar. Be aware that the serving recorded is for 2 people, but that only makes up 1 sandwich. On a side note, the house now smells really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States