Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was so easy! My boys already love peanut butter and banana sandwiches so it was a big hit at my house. My husband complained that it made the peanut butter too runny, but overall it was a hit! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was SOO good, wouldn't change a thing! And its so easy, my 6 yr old even helped me with everything. I used natural peanut butter and sugar free syrup, and it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was tasty and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Fun and easy to make, I used cinnamon instead of vanilla and it tasted wonderful. Although don't soak too long or the bread inside will get soggy :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It's tasty! Needs some jelly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good, very filling as well. I made it banana-less since someone swiped the last banana before I woke up lol But I will definitely make it again when my nephew is here, kids would love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Such a simple recipe.... but sooo yummy! We have made this many times since finding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Amazing peanut butter banana french toast. One mistake that I made was making too many ... Theyr so filling that one toast was enough for me and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I changed it. Instead of coating each side, I only did the opposite side of the peanut butter. Very good, even though I burned mine on accident. I used the "Sarah's Applesauce" Recipe as my side dish, which complemented this dish very well. :) Will continue to make forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had really high hopes for this recipe, but after making a batch for my girlfriend and I we were left a little dissapointed. We followed the recipe exactly as it was presented, and found that the French Toast basically came out tasting like a regular PB&Banana sandwich. We could barely tell that there was french toast mix at all, the only thing that made it taste anything different from a regular sandwich is that it was warmed up. It's not that they tasted *bad*, but they certainly weren't worth the effort we put into making them. Honestly I think I would have preferred just making regular french toast. It was a nice idea, but didn't win me over enough to ever make them again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States