Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
difficult to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was OK. Didn't add banana's because I did not have any. May try again with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This here is great power breakfast fit fer "The King", - know what I mean? I think y'all do! Tried it, liked it and recommended it to all my kin and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I sprinkled powdered sugar and drizzled chocolate syrup on top and it was very yummy! Rich and filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I'm not sure how I feel about this. I've made it twice now, and both times it's been yummy but I haven't found it to be my favorite breakfast item. I love how easy it is to throw together & it's great when you want something a bit different. I imagine I'll experiment with different items & see how they turn out. Definitely worth tasting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really Great loved it! I used chunky peanut butter b/c that's all I had but it was good I can imagine creamy peanut butter would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was okay. It wasnt "great" but good. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made it for breakfast, was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurpleCherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good. I didn't have any vanilla so I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I added oven crisp bacon for a little something extra. I only used half the bannana, thinly sliced so as not to over power...It was good, and I will try it again with the vanilla and some powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I enjoyed eating the peanut butter and french toast recipe. I was a little apprehensive at first but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States