Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was simple and easy I have three dogs and now they are more spoiled than before! They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
LOOOVVEEE IT!!! my dog goes crazy for them.... I made them and put a peanut butter chicken glaze on top and, well they were gone within the day! I put sweet potato instead of bananas (we were out) and i added a little applesauce because they were slightly dry... I cooked for about ten minutes and they were perfect.... I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great!! My huskie loves these! I handed some out to my friends and coworkers. I now have people asking to BUY these from me! I do substitute the wheat germ with oatmeal. Also, I found it easiest to roll this out and cut it in squares with my pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have three doggies and they absolutely love the cookies. I tasted it as well:) I changed the receipe a little bit and made the healthy version. Insteed of wheat flower and wheat germ I used Rice flour and Oat bran. I didn't use the honey at all. I did the double amount and end up with 160 cookies. Thank you so much for the great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to make, and my Great Pyrenees puppy loves them. Dough is a bit sticky so just add some flour when you roll out and they come out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My 2 Chihuahuas love thesse treats. I've been making them for about 3 months and they won't eat any other treats. We ran out a few days ago and tried to give them store bought treats and they left them in the floor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Recipe is definitely 5 stars. I made them per the recipe. Our dog and every one else's dog in the neighborhood loves them. I give them away with a copy of the recipe. As far as I know, none of these lazy dog owners have made them for their dog?? I checked with our vet before I made the first batch. He gave them a thumbs up. These have to be better than the commercial treats you buy. Our dog has had nothing but these for the last six months and still lovers them. I know these have to be better than anything made in CHINA. Refrigerate the dough for 30 minutes and then roll them out. Cut with a knife into small squares if you don't want to fuss. Thank you for for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didnt have whole wheat flour so I ground oats and used that for flour. My dog loves these cookies and it is so easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artisian Jewels of the Sea
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made these today and my dogs love them. They all were in the kitchen the entire time I was cooking them. I did not roll out the cookie mixture. I spooned out the mixture about half dollar size, covered it with the egg white and flattened them with a fork. I did put fresh parsley in for their teeth. They love them and great Easter treat or perfect Christmas gift for any of your friends that have dogs. I will make these again. Here is a picture of Sam and Sadie. They love to ride!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Finally me and the boys made some cookies. The boys have a few allergies so we changed the recipe a bit. Instead of wheat flour we used rice flour (no gluten). Instead of wheat germ we used ground flax seed. They loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States