Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were very good. They inspired me to try some other variations. I shredded the apples (helps to press or squeeze the apples a bit to remove some of the moisture), and stir them into the peanut butter. From there, you can take this recipe to a lot of places depending on the preferences of your family. You can stir in one or a combination of the following: raisins or sweetened dried cranberries, mini chocolate chips, nuts, honey, chocolate or hazelnut spread, or even crumbled bacon. These are terrific stuffed into mini pita breads to make tiny sandwiches that won't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
What a great idea. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this idea... I have always had the Apple sliced... never thought to do it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used half of a larger apple and left the skin on. I just sliced it really thin and stacked it onto the sandwich. I love this combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Other suggestions: bananas with peanut butter or apples with cheese (I'd recommend cheddar for kids, but brie is good, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have have eaten this in the past, and I will again soon, apples and bananas are at their peak in Australia at the moment. One thing I would look at seriously is NOT peeling the apple, just wash and slice it, most of the goodnes and fibre is in the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mackinnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Finally, a sandwich that I can eat. I love apples, but unfortunately because of a denture problem, cannot eat them. I also love peanut butter. This is a perfect solution. No...applesauce does not fulfill the taste of a fresh apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My 3 year old really enjoyed these! I didn't shred the apple, instead I cut them into very thin slices because they where a little bigger and wouldn't fall off his sandwich as easily. I also used crunchy peanut butter to give it even more texture! I will be making these again. They are a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was really good and i shredded my apple with a cheese grater and it worked I hope that answered a question because I know I had that question!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States