Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is a really good brittle and really easy! My first batch turned out chewy cause I didn't cook it long enough after adding the peanuts so second batch was wonderful! I ended up cooking the syrup and sugar for about 20 mins and then bout 15 mins after adding the peanuts. I used dry roasted lightly salted peanuts and turned out great and I also added 1 tsp of butter and vanilla! :) im happy with it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe but my aunt makes it every year for thanksgiving and she makes a lot for the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made it without candy thermometer...foolproof recipe!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I added more pnuts as recommended by reviews but next time I won't. I think I will try roasted pnuts also. All in all a pretty good finished candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Jamestown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was an easy to follow recipe that turned out AWESOME!! especially for a first timer. I did however add a couple of things when I took off of the heat I addded 2 Tablespoons of butter with the baking soda and 1/2 cup of salted cashews and spread out on unbuttered foil to break up after cooling. This is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is the easiest recipe for peanut brittle I've ever tried. I even substituted the peanuts for walnuts in a batch. Plan to use this recipe from now on. I didn't find it messy either, the hardened brittle slides right off my non stick pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I was kind of scared of the concept of making candy but this was easy! I was very glad for my candy thermometer to know when to put the nuts in and although it was a sticky clean up it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isab
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I particularly like the cooking instructions. Taking the syrup to hard ball. Adding the nuts, and then stirring until it turns out golden brown yields a quality brittle without burning. I am less pleased with the recipe itself. First there is no salt, which if the nuts are not salted will yield a one dimensional sickly sweet brittle. Second, there is no fat. Adding three tablespoons of butter, will cause the crystals in the candy to "crunch" rather than break into rock hard shards you can impale your gums on. I also doubled the batch, and added fifty percent more nuts. I like my brittle to be nuts held together with candy rather than candy, with a few nuts sprinkled in. And yes, I made it with almonds. Almost any raw nut will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
OMG this is the first time I made peanut brittle ..can't stop eating it ..nice and fluffy not so hard ..best ever thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So easy and good tasting. I used slivered almonds because that is all I had but will definitely try the proper nuts next time AND there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States