Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a few changes to mine though. I used coctail peanuts (2 cups instead of 1) and added 1 tbs of butter to the mixture when I added the peanuts. When I added the baking soda, I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. After it was cooled I covered the top (before breaking it) with a baking chocolate/peanut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good brittle. I used plantars dry roasted lightly salted peanuts and it turned out fine. I will pour it onto lightly greased foil next time as the foil stuck to the back of some pieces. I didn't use a thermometer but instead followed the directions for the (dripping off the spoon and leaving hairs behind) It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I keep trying different peanut brittle recipes and I am always disappointed. But this is the recipe I have been searching for. It's the best peanut brittle I have ever had. My husband just ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I burned the first time? Waited too long. It kept cooking a little longer even after removing from the heat. Second time worked very well. It's light in a texture. I will add more nuts in next time...maybe half a cup or more. I also added 1 tsp salt to it too. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OMG!!!! I have never made Peanut Brittle before and will not look for a different recipe. The only thing I did different is add vanilla. I just feel every desert needs vanilla extract. This was simple and delicous. Gone as fast as I could break it up and I didn't even know they liked peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is the best peanut brittle recipe out there for peanut brittle, i have tried several others and thank goodness i found this one, the others out there are no where as good as this one... thanks so much for this i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was so easy to make. My mother-in-law took some to work with her and everyone that tried it wanted the recipe. They said it reminded them of when they were younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Took no time at all - bake it in a skillet with a nice thick bottom that distributes heat well and this is a no-brainer. Loved it, tasted great!! Almost too good to be true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
For someone who has never made peanut brittle before I'd have to say I'm thankful for this super-easy recipe. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Good taste but time consuming and messy for amateur candy cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States