Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really simple and it came out great on the first try! Perhaps this was an amateur candy making mistake, but DON"T use a plastic spoon to stir, use a wooden one instead. I threw out a batch of plastic strand decorated brittle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very simple recipe. Be patient and follow the "hair method" and it will turn out perfect every time. I was always afraid to make candy but this recipe was easy. It will definitely be a regular in my holiday recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is a really awesome recipe. Turned out first time I made it. And I even made changes to it. I used almonds instead of peanuts (because my husband is allergic to peanuts) and added a teaspoon of vanilla. It was soooo good!!! Everyone tells me that they now prefer almonds to peanuts in the brittle. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I had never made Peanut Brittle before because it seemed just too hard but this was so easy.So far I have made 2 batches with peanuts and one with almonds all 3 turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDMETZNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
so easy and so yummy! be careful though it keeps cooking after you take it off the burner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love how fast and easy this is. I don't think it tastes great though but maybe I'm just not a brittle fan because everyone else I know loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was soooo delicious. I used Eillien's Virginia Peanuts & got rave reviews at work when I brought it in. They couldn't believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pilz Leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have nevermade peanut brittle before. I don't own a candy thermometer. & I did this easily & in less than 1/2 an hour. I added vanilla - just because I felt like it should have some vanilla =) but this was great & packed well - I'll let you know how it holds up in shipping to iraq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
it is good and yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States