Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is great peanut brittle. On my first batch, I wasn't sure how long to cook after I added the peanuts. I checked another recipe that I had that said to cook to 300 degrees after adding the peanuts. This was much better. Turned out 'brittle' not sticky. This recipe is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe...I doubled the nuts and used roasted almonds. When it is cooling I sprinkle the top with semi-sweet chocolate chips and spread them on while warm. I then sprinkle with 1/2 cup chopped roasted Almonds. Lightly push them into the warm chocolate. Tastes just like other commercially bought products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great addictive recipe. I appreciated the comments about how to tell it is ready without a candy thermometer. WAIT for that clear spider webs and don't just kid yourself that it's close enough. I did that on my second batch and it wasn't peanut brittle... I renamed it "peanut rip out your fillings". This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really simple and it came out great on the first try! Perhaps this was an amateur candy making mistake, but DON"T use a plastic spoon to stir, use a wooden one instead. I threw out a batch of plastic strand decorated brittle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very simple recipe. Be patient and follow the "hair method" and it will turn out perfect every time. I was always afraid to make candy but this recipe was easy. It will definitely be a regular in my holiday recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is a really awesome recipe. Turned out first time I made it. And I even made changes to it. I used almonds instead of peanuts (because my husband is allergic to peanuts) and added a teaspoon of vanilla. It was soooo good!!! Everyone tells me that they now prefer almonds to peanuts in the brittle. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I had never made Peanut Brittle before because it seemed just too hard but this was so easy.So far I have made 2 batches with peanuts and one with almonds all 3 turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDMETZNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
so easy and so yummy! be careful though it keeps cooking after you take it off the burner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love how fast and easy this is. I don't think it tastes great though but maybe I'm just not a brittle fan because everyone else I know loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn Wilcox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States