Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
very very good, but not very brittle.. ended up very chewy, which was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for my gifts for all my friends and family for Christmas. It was a huge HIT! I also used almonds and pecans. My tips: add a dash of cinnamon when you add the baking soda. STIR those nuts while they are comming up to temp. It will take about 15 minutes. Don't try to put the temp to high! Sugar will be everywhere! Spread FAST! The brittle is easier to eat thin! I made at least 10 batches. I burnt the first 3! Stir those nuts and use keep a constant eye on that temp. Remember 15-20 minutes of stirring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Service Dir./Chef wantabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
So easy and yummy!! It's amazing what the baking soda does. In fact, the first batch I made I forgot to add it and it was just terrible. FYI, start to finish, each batch takes just about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
this recipe works great, very tasty, the only thing I added was 1 T butter and added 1 t. vanilla, added these to the mixture just prior to adding the soda before removing from the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This turned out perfect. Candy thermometer helped, I'm sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Super sticky and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is great!!!!! the first time i made it it turned out fantastic!!!!!! i used the Planters dry roasted and light salted and i used 1 1/3 Cups of it ( i always like more peanuts in my brittle) it it turned out great. I did take the advice of one of the other reviewers and i sparyed non stick on the foil. I also used and Iron skillet when i made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
So easy to make....turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This turned out really well. I didn't change a thing. I didn't think it was going to make as much as it did, but when spread out on the pan I found out it makes quite a bit. Was a great hit at the holidays on the confection trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wick of Twizt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
SO easy! And it turned out perfectly! The tip about the mixture "Hair"ing off the spoon was especially appreciated as I usually do not have very good luck with the candy thermometers ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States