Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe. Easy to make and the candy "brittled" really well. I added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Turned out perfect. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent. I learned the hard way that it's easier in smaller batches so don't try to double it if you're new to this type of thing. And it would have been helpful to know it takes a good 30 minutes to make. I too added butter & vanilla and it tasted great! Definitely use buttered foil, I figured a buttered glass plate would do...had to have my husband chizzle it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I am sure the ingredient mixture is good but the hardest part was figuring out how long to let it cook before it burned. After 2 batches I gave up. I think it would be better with a better temperature or time limit in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have tried several recipes for peanut brittle. This was, by far, the easiest and best. Thank you for shaing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I have tweaked ours by adding twice the nuts. If you can't find raw nuts, we llike making pistachio or cashew brittle by using regular roasted cashews or pistachio (twice the amount listed in the recipe. Because they are already roasted, they do not need to cook. I add them just before a add the soda. These are always the first things gone from the platter! People ask for this candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made this two ways. First, according to the recipe as it appears (substituting "party peanuts" for the plain spanish). The second way was according to bearkat's suggestions. Both were delicious! I honestly don't prefer one over the other. Both are wonderful! I used 2 cups of peanuts in the first batch and it seemed a bit much. In the second batch I used 1 1/2 cups and it was perfect. I think just one cup of peanuts wouldn't quite be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Turns out great every time i make it. I now have people wanting me to bring it in specifically for them at christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F9foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I took one reviewers advice and added 1 tsp of vanilla after the nuts. It took approx 10 minutes of stirring at med-high temp. I used a rubber spatula and poured the finished product into two silicone cake pans sprayed with Pam. Directions were simple to follow. I accidentally burned my finger on some of the candy, be careful it hurts! Candy turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Nice and easy to make. Sticky and messy as usual for candy recipes! Only draw back for me in NZ I substituted the corn syrup for golden syrup, and when combined with the baking soda it ended up tasting more like hockey pockey brittle, I was looking more for the traditional peanut toffee brittle. Great post though thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States