Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy - I gave up on the candy thermometer (technical difficulties) and went by the ball test and it turned out great. I used honey-roasted peanuts. Can't really taste the honey but that's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This makes a pretty brittle, but relatively flavorless. I have another recipe where you cook the peanuts in the sugar first and this gives a much richer fuller flavor to the brittle. I thought I'd try this one to see if it would speed the process up. There was little time difference, but the taste difference was huge. If you are looking for a bold peanut brittle, this is not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was my first time making brittle and it came out great! Thanks. I do suggest using a teaspoon of salt and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I just made this brittle...DELICIOUS!!!! Like another reviewer I added a little butter and vanilla. I also used walnuts (my preference) instead of peanuts. This was my first time making any type of candy and I am pleased that it was this recipe I used. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ry
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this as part of my Christmas treat platter that I make every year. The only problem was that my family ate it before I put the platter together! I made it a second time and doubled the recipie. Delicious!!! Perfect texture. Everything you want in a peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alphabetbricks
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday for a family member and they said it was the best brittle they've ever had! This recipe was super easy and delicious! :). Only advice is to be quick when you're done heating it to the accurate temperature because it hardens SUPER quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
yummy stuff..I added pecans instead of peanuts..This was super easy to make..it was my first time doing this and it was awesome!!!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe. Easy to make and the candy "brittled" really well. I added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Turned out perfect. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States