Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I had to hide it so I didn't eat the whole batch. We did not use a candy thermometer, I just followed the instructions and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a great recipe. I have tried peanut brittle before and it turned out very sticky. This one was wonderful it turned out perfect. I used some dry roasted peanuts that I had in the kitchen and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I keep trying different peanut brittle recipes and I am always disappointed. But this is the recipe I have been searching for. It's the best peanut brittle I have ever had. My husband just ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very easy to make! It was a big hit and I'll certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I like it - mine seem to have a 'lighter' texture than traditional peanut brittle, and tasted fantastic. Used lightly salted peanuts and did add about 1/2 tsp vanilla at the same time as the nuts. Definately easy to make and will be added to the yearly Christmas Cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is the best peanut brittle recipe out there for peanut brittle, i have tried several others and thank goodness i found this one, the others out there are no where as good as this one... thanks so much for this i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good brittle. I used plantars dry roasted lightly salted peanuts and it turned out fine. I will pour it onto lightly greased foil next time as the foil stuck to the back of some pieces. I didn't use a thermometer but instead followed the directions for the (dripping off the spoon and leaving hairs behind) It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was so tasty!! Very easy to make and tastes very homey also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Did not turn out well at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
WOW.I origanally made this for a Christmas Party. But then it was requested at our 4th of July BBQ. It is always a big hit. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States