Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe twice exactly as written and both times it went from liquid to burnt. As always, be wary of people who list something as 5 stars and then proceed to mention 17 changes they made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikadesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this with almonds and walnuts, and it was FLAT delicious!! I agree with whoever said cook the nuts first (in all the ingredients), this was so good, I had to FORCE myself to quit munchin'...and I don't usually like candy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Husband loved it used walnuts and also added vanilla flavoring. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
My Mother,Grace, sent me this candy recipe from the trailer park collection. I was skeptical. I don't make candy. But it turned out great;and everyone wants the recipe. I cook it in an electric fry pan at 350 degrees for 15 minutes, stiring. After adding baking soda, pour out quickly on a Silipat sheet. No sticking, no buttering foil; get a sheet at the kitchen suppy store; great for baking cookies. easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this recipe for my family for Christmas, and everybody liked it. I'm a 53 year old man, and if I can get good results with this recipe, anyone can! It is better than the store bought peanut brittle I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I had to give this rating of 1 so this message would post but honestly, I rate this a big 0. My mixture never got the hard ball stage. It went from liquid to BURN! Yes, I followed the recipe, yes I used the suggested temperature. This was going to be a contribution in the Christmas cookie exchange. Thank goodness I tried it a few days beforehand, otherwise I would have been stuck with nothing. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
not a very good recipe. Made peanut brittle many years ago and knew you have to work very quikly that is because peanut brittle should be at hard crack stage not hard stage had to throw out what I made with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Good, but not great, pretty simple, but I had a hard time reaching the "hard ball" stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
SO lite so melt in your mouth....I think this is the most awseome recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Turns out great!!! My boyfriend's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States