Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to a "T," and the cookies turned out great each time. I'm not a cookie lover, but cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe works really well if you cut the flour to 1 1/3 cups. It makes about 32 cookies, so you will need more kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a very good recipe if you add 2 tablespoons milk and make a few other changes... bake at 375 degrees F., use margerine in place of shortening, make into 1 inch balls, use 46 kisses, and DO NOT put them back in the oven after the candy is added. When I make this recipe it yields about 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Basic. Simple. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMACKLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I was so mad when I made this recipe because the dough was so dry that I couldn't even shape the dough into balls with my own hands! Definitely an oversight of some sort that there is no liquid in the recipe -- the 2 tablespoons of milk mentioned previously will do wonders. Also, the recipe only calls for 14 kisses but the dough makes 2 dozen at least, depending on how big you make your cookies, so you'll need a whole bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
GREAT cookies! Just make sure that when you make the balls, make them large enough! You don't want small cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I followed the directions to the letter, but at the point when you're supposed to roll the dough into balls, it was clear that the dough was *really* dry. It seemed like it was missing a liquid ingredient. I checked another recipe for Peanut Blossoms on this site, and it was almost identical, except the other recipe included two tablespoons of milk. After I added the milk, the consistency was fine, and the cookies were delicious (although next time I'll use more peanut butter). If you do use this recipe *make sure* to add milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
These cookies are loved by all and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States