Peanut Blossoms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolute mess. I followed the recipe exact, and I also used name brand peanut butter. I made NO changes. The dough was extemely dry and had to be warmed in my hand for a minute before it would form into a ball, and then it just would not spread into a cookie. I don't have money to waste on ingredients and that's exactly what happened. I should have stuck with the well known Jif blossom recipe. I have no idea what happened. Honestly. Not when I followed the recipe exact. EDITED: Wish I would have read through the reviews and known that I was supposed to add two tablespoons of milk to the cookie recipe. I was able to salvage part of the dough, thank goodness, but that's after I added milk to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Overall this recipe is good, but I found that the cookie part was rather dry. Perhaps a little less flour would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are nice, simple, delicious cookies. I make these every year. The kids get to help put the hershey kisses in. They really make the cookie trays look festive :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Also added Reese's peanut butter cups instead of Hershey's Kisses to some of the cookies...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I've made these cookies before and they're great! I added extra peanut butter for more flavor. A sure fire hit for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. The reason I vote this the best is the putting the cookies back in the oven after inserting the kisses. It makes them all gooey and warm...perfect for the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
These are delicious and buttery. They turn out well every time. I used to make these once a month for theater meetings in college. I find that the recipe makes more than 14 (smallish) cookies - I get about 3 dozen. I use Brach's chocolate stars instead of kisses (I think they taste better with peanut butter). Also, I bake them at 375 for 8-10 minutes and return them to the oven for only 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I would suggest using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/3 cup of light sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar and 2 TB milk to make the batter. These will come out great, but need to cool on a wire rack for a while until the chocolate kiss dries after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love them! Only change is to add 2T of milk and use butter instead of shortening (or at least half butter half shortening). You can add more or less flour as needed. It's a flexible recipe. Just put in whatever's needed to allow you to roll into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to a "T," and the cookies turned out great each time. I'm not a cookie lover, but cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States