Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice and I just can't seem to get them to work. They tend to spread out a lot and then get thin and crispy. Very strange since if anything I'm a better baker than cook so I'm not sure what the hang up is with the recipe. I may try another recipe next time (usually only makes these around the holidays) and hopefully I'll have some better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love this recipe it is awesome the only bad thing is that kids can't take them to school so I transformed it so they can. instead of peanut butter I used peanut free soy butter and you can't even tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this twice in two days and love keeping a fresh batch in the frig. This is great for the dogs to have every once in a while and I'm going to come up with a better way to ingredient them so that the dogs can safely have these as treats. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa12
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I did make these...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe turns out great every time. Probably because it's a real peanut butter cookie recipe, unlike those 3 ingredient ones so there's no way you could be disappointed. My daughters also love to help roll the dough in sugar, unwrap the kisses and place them in the cookies when they come out of the oven. All of which makes baking these cookies even sweeter (not to mention easier)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Definitely take Liz in MN's advice when making the cookies. I made the cookies numerous times using butter as she said, and they were heavenly, but since we ran out of butter I decided to try the original recipe as is with shortening and they're painfully flavorless, with a slightly tougher texture. That's why I'm giving the recipe 3 stars; with the butter it's definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the exact recipe I stated making as a child with my mom. It is my husbands favorite Christmas cookie. And, for some reason I only make them at Christmas time. This year I tried using my Kitchen Aid to mix the dough, and I must have over mixed it as the cookies flattened a little further than they should have. It didn't affect the taste, just the overall appearance. Next year I will go back to my hand mixer. Wonderful cookie with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious! A Christmas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best peanut butter blossoms I've ever had! I modified the recipe slightly and didn't dip them in sugar. I think that gave them a better texture overall and didn't take away from the peanut butter flavor. I baked them for 8.5 minutes, added the chocolate kiss, and put them back in the oven for 1.5 minutes. I think I'll make them with Dove Promises next time like other reviewers did as Hershey's Kisses seem to have a waxier flavor to them in recent years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States