Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Definitely take Liz in MN's advice when making the cookies. I made the cookies numerous times using butter as she said, and they were heavenly, but since we ran out of butter I decided to try the original recipe as is with shortening and they're painfully flavorless, with a slightly tougher texture. That's why I'm giving the recipe 3 stars; with the butter it's definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the exact recipe I stated making as a child with my mom. It is my husbands favorite Christmas cookie. And, for some reason I only make them at Christmas time. This year I tried using my Kitchen Aid to mix the dough, and I must have over mixed it as the cookies flattened a little further than they should have. It didn't affect the taste, just the overall appearance. Next year I will go back to my hand mixer. Wonderful cookie with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious! A Christmas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best peanut butter blossoms I've ever had! I modified the recipe slightly and didn't dip them in sugar. I think that gave them a better texture overall and didn't take away from the peanut butter flavor. I baked them for 8.5 minutes, added the chocolate kiss, and put them back in the oven for 1.5 minutes. I think I'll make them with Dove Promises next time like other reviewers did as Hershey's Kisses seem to have a waxier flavor to them in recent years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This has been my family's favorite cookie recipe for years. The only time I ever had a problem was the year my daughter unwrapped all the kisses for me before I got home from work. There were way too many cookies for the kisses we had left. Head's up to those of you with kids - monitor the candy unwrapping! Pennyg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect the flavor is amazing and they have a strong peanut butter flavor, thank you Rosemarie to share this recipe, we love this cookies! Veronica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Good, good, good! That is all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe, was a complete hit with the family. Only one change. Used butter instead of shortening. Cooked 11 mins then added candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!! Followed this recipe to a T, and will use this one every time I want peanut blossoms. I must say I'm totally impressed & surprised that 3 days later they are still soft. Of course I keep them in a air tight container, but I've made other versions of this recipe many times but always found they dried out and got too crunchy. Thanks for an awesome recipe, definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Fawn
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States