Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe. Very easy and delicious. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I substituted butter for shortening and baked at 350 with putting kisses on 1-2 minutes before finish time (at 8 min or so) as another suggested. Will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe, they turned out perfectly! I froze the kisses after I stuck the first batch on and they melted completely, once frozen they held their shape a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We have had this recipe in our family recipe book since I was a little girl. My grandmother's trick was to pull the cookies out at about the 8-10 minute mark, push in the kiss, then let the cookies bake the last two minutes. The kiss keeps it shape, but now it is as soft as the cookie when you bite into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best recipe for these cookies I have tried. They really hold together. Recipe only made 66 cookies, not 7 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The cookies were perfect-tasting. The peanut butter was not overwhelming. My only problem is that 2 hours later, the kisses are still not hard yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made these cookies last Christmas. All were eaten. This year had several requests to include these cookies this year. Followed recipe exactly. I am going to try butter.. 1/2 c shortening and 1/2 c butter. Do not misunderstand. I am not trying this variation because I found fault with the cookie, but because of the two reviews I read (Liz, 2009 and CSMorris, 2003). Thanks for this recipe. My great grandma made this and until last year I have not had a good one since she passed away. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Every time I make these my kisses melt flat if I put them on as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Definitely a keeper! My husband said with a tall, cold glass of milk, it's a meal! High praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVE THESE COOKIES!!!!!!!!:) This was the first time I made them and were perfect besides the fact that some of my friends squished the Hershey Kisses down but tasted fine anyways!!!!!:):):):) and I also got a giant amount of cookies out of it:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States