Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
used red and green sugars for Christmas cookies. came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed and the cookies turned out perfect. I never have made these without the chocolate melting all over. Not this time. I am definitely throwing out all other recipes for these cookies and only making this one. These are good enough to share and that is rare when I bake. Thanks for sharing it Rosemarie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe and used dark chocolate kisses...excellent! They do spread, so don't put them too close together. I refrigerated the dough between batches and had to turn my oven down after a couple batches to 365 degrees because they were getting too crispy. I even used some Kraft Caramel Bits in the middle when I ran out of kisses---wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these tonight and this recipe is definitely a keeper!! These were delicious cookies and made quite a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
They turned out great! Followed recipe exactly and baked for 10 mins.(gas oven) I baked the first batch for 11 minutes,they were a bit more tan and harder. 10 mins. they come out chewy, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
delicious! i used butter instead of shortening and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect! I did tweak it just a tad... 1/2'd the recipe, used butter and all natural peanut butter, added 1tsp of cinnamon. Also put the kisses on top after 10min then add another 1.5(ish) min. WOW ~ these are delish!! Exactly what I was looking for!... and our elf was happy to help eat them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love these! Does not make 72 but still I make them every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely perfect! Just like my aunts! Followed recipe exactly, and it actually does make 7 dozen cookies. Little tip to keep kisses from popping off: put kisses in all the cookies on the tray, and then go back and twist them gently until you see a little melted chocolate around the edges. The melted chocolate holds them in place without losing the shape of the kiss. Be quick, or the kiss will collapse! My dough balls were about 1.5 inch, and I ended up just one cookie shy of 7 dozen. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. I had lost my grandmothers recipe for Peanut Blossoms and this seemed closest to hers. I substituted butter for the shortening and used Brachs milk chocolate stars instead of kisses (Grandma always used the stars). My cookies turned out scrumptious. I put the chocolate stars on after 8 minutes of baking and put the cookies back in the oven for 1 1/2 minutes. Helps the chocolate set into the cookie and makes it a little creamier after it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States