Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This cookie is very good. I put white chocolate "Hugs" on some of mine, since my husband doesn't like regular chocolate. I followed the recipe exactly and I had no problems with the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Again, a good well-known cookie recipe but this particular version did not work out well for me. I followed the recipe exact, even using name brand peanut butter. The dough was crumbly to work with and even after I got it shaped and baked, most of the cookies fell apart once I pushed the kiss in and went to remove it off the sheet. This is the last time I use a recipe for blossoms that either isn't mine or Jif's. I'm not an inexperianced baker by any means nor am I a recipe snob who only likes name brand recipes. Sometimes, you gotta go with what works and for some reason, other off shoots of blossom recipes just don't pan out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It has a weird after taste and it is not sweet enough and is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Topsham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These taste very good. I made the whole recipe, though instead of shortening did use butter. Let the dough chill for couple of hours and then rolled out the balls and baked. Used Hershey's dark chocolate kisses. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are excellent! I made them for Christmas and my son started eating them early and almost devoured them so I didn't have any left. You will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum. These stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMOMANY
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Making my second batch of the season tonight. These are a classic Christmas cookie at our house and always requested by folks outside the family as well. It's too bad that STEPH rated them with only one star. I don't think it was the cookie that was to blame, but the eating of the entire batch in one sitting. Guess they were good enough at the time! Anyway, make a double batch...you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOMANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these exactly as stated in the original recipe, except I halved the ingredients to 42 servings because I only had one bag of kisses. IF you do the same thing, remember that the step b y step instructions will be the same as if you are doing 84 servings. It will tell you to pour in 1 cup of white sugar. Don't pour in one cup, you need to pour in 1/2 cup. Also, these do not spread hardly at all, so you can put them very close together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made 48 lg cookies, used 1/2 butter (1 stick) and 1/2 butter flavored Crisco (1/2 cup), and one bag of kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good recipe and good cookies but I like to half/half the crisco with butter as it softens the cookies. The shortening makes the cookies puffy and big but the butter is what makes them soft and chewy. I tried this recipe and the cookies were more crunchy than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States