Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Made them today and almost a dozen are gone already between my husband and kids! I didn't want to make 7 dozen cookies so I halved everything and it came out to be exactly 3 1/2 dozen. Don't be afraid to use natural peanut butter all you naturalists out there. I used Adams natural peanut butter that only has ONE ingredient: peanuts! I just made sure I stirred it really well before adding in. Also, I only cooked these for about 9 minutes. I set the timer for 8 minutes and let them cook about a minute more and they were PERFECT and the hershey kiss went in perfect and melted just enough on the bottom to stick into the cookie. These are GREAT peanut butter blossoms and I will keep this recipe for every Christmas...and maybe a few other times a year too;) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OolyndeoO
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just got done making these and they turned out great. I followed others reviews and baked for 8 mins. then press the kisses in them then baked for another a min. and thirty seconds. I also used all butter instead of shortening and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I have made many versions of these and never really liked any of them until now. I made these a few days ago as cookies for Santa, and I am now making them again because my family ate them all. I did cut the shortening to 1/2 cup and a 1/2 cup of butter to make them more buttery. This is my go to recipe for peanut butter blossoms from now on. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is the best peanut butter kiss cookie recipe on the planet! My two daughters rave about how delicious the cookies turn out. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I made them exactly as written and they turned out fabulous. I was worried that the dough needed to be refrigerated because the dough seemed too wet. I did refrigerate in between batches, but there really wasn't a need. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I couldn't find my recipe for these cookies, so I used this one. Not a bad recipe. The first batch (10 minutes at 375) came out flat, dark, and crispy. I reduced the temp to 350 and the time to 9 minutes, and subsequent batches came out "blonde" and soft like they're supposed to be so you can push the kiss down into the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are pretty good, but my first batch lacked something... Hubby (who loves cookies) popped one in his mouth and said ehhh.... So the next batch I made I doubled the peanut butter- so if you're finding the taste a little off like I did, try that... Still could use a little something extra just not sure what yet. I did use the Crisco butter flavor, maybe next time I will just try butter. Also, do not make these too big! My first pan I thought that doesn't seem like enough so i made the 2-3 teaspoons and it wasn't right for this kind of cookie. So one teaspoon really is enough for the right size cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very easy, very delicious. I used half Splenda for both sugars and dark chocolate kissies. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Photo by RENEE35
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are a Christmas classic. I roll the dough in red and white rock sugar before baking to make them a bit more festive. And I always make a double batch so I have enough to make Peanut Butter Cup Cookies as they are the axact same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 121-130 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States