Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My hubby made these. The grandkids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ocque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I've never made these before (so I don't have a recipe to compare this to), but they turned out great and were a big hit. I did half the recipe (because I didn't need so many of one type of cookie) and used half butter/half shortening. They turned out perfectly - my cookies didn't crack after putting the Hershey Kiss in, and the cookies stayed soft even after they cooled. I will be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are the BEST cookies! I followed another review and took the cookies out at 8 minutes, placed the kiss in the cookie and put back in the oven for 2 min. The chocolate kiss holds its shape but never hardens back up and is so delicious and easier to eat! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were very good. I read recipes where folks wanted butter instead of shortening and some where the butter folks said it was dry. Sooooo I used 1/2 butter flavored Crisco and 1/2 unsalted butter. They were excellent. A fav of my DH. I used the new special dark chocolate Hershey Kisses and just followed the recipe instructions. I used a medium cookie scoop to measure out the dough and baked mine for 12 minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Good solid cookie, everyone loves it. Does dry out fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were very yummy! Do not change a thing! These come out perfect every time! They were a hit with everyone who had one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Awsome cookies only negative is my wife is eating them all ,good thing we have a gym membership!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Steger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe on here is phenomenal. The only thing I did differently was to use butter instead of shortening. However, be very careful with the timing on these. The recipe states 10-12 minutes and for my brand new oven, it was WAY too long. The first batch I made was completely burned on the bottom in 8 and a half minutes. The next batch I put in for 7 minutes and it was perfect. Don't wait until they start to brown, that will be too long. As soon as they start to crack on the top, they are ready to be taken out. I did half of these with dark chocolate kisses and they turned out great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OK tasting cookie. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States