Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just made these and I felt my childhood coming back to me ! They are sooo good ! I replace the Hershey candies with bracks chocolate stars. One thing about this recipe it makes a lot of cookies! Best right out of the oven ! Will be a Christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is the one! The secret is using 1/2 c. margarine (always 80% vegetable oil, at least) and 1/2 c. Butter Flavor Crisco. Bake 9 minutes, remove from oven. Press on kisses. Bake 2 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I substituted melted butter for shortening and got fantastic results. I accidentally made most of my cookies a bit too large but even when I got them down to the right size there was no way it was going to make 7 dozen. Outstanding recipe though, will be making this one again! Chewy and soft and delicious and the cookies are beautiful to display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
A+ wt gain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Rosemarie, Made them exactly as your recipe states and they were fantastic!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the originals! They are very good...everyone loves these cookies! If you want a stronger peanut butter taste, you could add a bit more peanut butter. Personally, I like the balance of peanut butter and chocolate in this recipe. I plan to make them again and again! I baked them for 8-9 min., added the chocolate kiss and returned to the oven for 2 more minutes as suggested by other reviewers. This kept the chocolate kiss soft. Thanks for this classic, old-school recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was the best recipe I've found for this cookie! I used butter instead of shortening (not a fan), otherwise followed the recipe as written. The batter was nice & fluffy, and the cookies turned out wonderfully! I made some with milk chocolate kisses & some with dark chocolate; I can't wait to make variations with different types of kisses & "candy corn" pumpkins for fall. I'm not a baker, more of a cook (I really don't like to bake, actually), and this recipe gave me a great payoff...my 11-year-old son was VERY happy to have some home-baked cookies from mom! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These turned out great!! Best blossoms I have ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanikeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
they taste sooooo good , great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States