Peanut Blossom Cookies from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very Easy Very tasty cookies!! Easier to make than the other recipes, even taste better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Easy? Sure. Good? No. I followed the recipe exact. Next time, I'll stick with a tried and true recipe and make my go-to blossom cookies. I'm ticked I wasted my time and money on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I love maing cookies and had never made Peanut Blossoms before. This recipe was wonderful! I did not get quite 60, I would say more around 40. My only tip is to really watch the baking time, you can't really tell when they are done because of the dough color -- so some of mine were a little too crispy on the bottom. I would probably go with 5 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These are quick to make (except for unwrapping the candies!) and have great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love these. You can use Reeses cups, Brachs Stars, and the Hershey kisses. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B4Conley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is a great recipe. For those Canadaian bakers who would like to use a 300ml can of sweet and condensed milk, just change the servings to 45. I worked great. I'm thinking for Christmas, I'll add a red M&M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Easy, delicious, and great to make on short notice since you can keep all the ingredients in your pantry. Make sure you unwrap all the chocolate candies before you start baking, and definitely don't bake too long...they won't really look any darker when they're done. I've been making these for years, and they're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEARTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Very good and easy if you have a heavy-duty stand mixer as the dough is very stiff after adding the biscuit mix. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
These are excellent! I used chocolate stars instead of kisses for a more decorative touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
We love these cookies. They've been one of our family favorites for a few years. The cookies are easy to make, stay soft & moist, and taste great. They are our younger son's all-time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States