Peanut Blossom Cookies from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy recipe, but not what I expected of taste. Dough was like a fudge consistancy and the cookie wasn't as sweet as my usual peanut butter recipe. These weren't bad per say, but I won't be using this recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I love that kind of cookies! Make some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made these several years ago and they were a huge hit. I lost the recipe and was disappointed when I made the hershey's version of these. These are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Easy? Sure. Good? No. I followed the recipe exact. Next time, I'll stick with a tried and true recipe and make my go-to blossom cookies. I'm ticked I wasted my time and money on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
these were a huge hit at my house and on Christmas! I doubled the vanilla. My kids felt like big helpers unwrapping the candy and putting them in the middle of the cookies. Will certainly make these again, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were great. I was going to take a picture of them but they got gobbled up before I could take one lol. I made them for a christmas snack and they didn't even make it until after the meal. I used mini reeses cups. Next time I know to double my recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These are a classic cookie and so good! I used the Hershey kisses with peanut butter in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Easy, delicious, and great to make on short notice since you can keep all the ingredients in your pantry. Make sure you unwrap all the chocolate candies before you start baking, and definitely don't bake too long...they won't really look any darker when they're done. I've been making these for years, and they're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEARTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love these. You can use Reeses cups, Brachs Stars, and the Hershey kisses. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B4Conley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was a terrible cookie, dry and tasteless!! Dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States