Peanut Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These muffins are AWESOME!!! I love making these muffins for my whole family. Sometimes I have trouble with the consistency of the muffins. I add a bit of milk and that helps. I also like to add extra peanut butter chips. And that makes them even better. They work great in mini muffin pans. I also added chocolate chips to the top of the muffins the last time I made them. they were good with dark chocolate and they were good with semi-sweet chocolate chips also. use 2 semi-sweet on the top or 2 dark chocolate chips to the top. don't mix in! I think it tastes better on the top. These muffins are quick and delicious. I'm glad that I found this recipe!=) - Emma age 11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I used melted coconut oil for the butter and white whole wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These muffins are great, but because of the changes I gave it a three star. Used egg white instead of whole egg, added 1tbsp cocoa powder, cinnamon and nutmeg and had no peanut chips. That would make the whole recipe different. I will make it again as written. The basic ingredients did however assure these muffins to be moist and rise quite nicely. I don't usually rate a recipe with so many changes, but wanted to make you aware that the basic ingredients and the amount required were perfect. All in all, these muffins were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Just made these to surprise my son and husband as they returned home from a scout trip. They were great. We all thought that the addition of a little baking cocoa, along with the flour (maybe 1/4 c) or a mixture of both peanut butter and chocolate chips would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Everyone loved the original recipe and my version. I added a heaping tbsp. of crunchy peanut butter and about an 1/8 cup of extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were so good that my family said I can't make more than one batch at a time. You keep going for another. I used applesauce for half of called for butter. Next time, I will try half wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this into bread instead of muffins. Had to bake for 45 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very easy. I used whole wheat white flour and added both a teaspoon of baking soda and a teaspoon of vanilla flavoring. My husband and kids thought these were quite good. To cut back on the fat, the next time I make these, I'll replace half of the butter with either applesauce or buttermilk. I think I might play with the recipe a bit and perhaps cut back a bit on the banana and add in some peanut butter to give it more of a peanut buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. The muffins have a perfect consistency, not overly dense. The ingredients meld wonderfully, and I think the peanut butter chips really take this up a notch. I've found 3 medium/large bananas work well, and prefer reeses peanut butter chips. Mine are ready in 17 minutes, 18 if I've peeked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are incredible! The peanut butter and banana really is a great combo. I even made them a little healthier by replacing half the butter with applesauce and using half whole wheat flour. They turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States