Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
Very good!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I only had fresh peaches, so I modified the recipe a bit and it came out just fine. I used 1c. OJ + 1t ground ginger and fresh peaches as the "sauce", omitting the brown sugar entirely. I also only did two chops instead of four, so there was more sauce per serving. Fantastic, and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Excellent, we loved this recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband and I were looking for something different and we stumbled across this recipe. I thought I had peaches, but used apricots instead. The recipe was very easy and still very good with the apricots. Since our 14 month old daughter was eating this too I cut the ginger down to 1/2 tsp and it had just enough of the ginger taste to get her used to it. Thank you very much for a wonderful recipe. This has already been requested by my husband, and only one week later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This was delicious and easy to make! Use your canned peaches up! It's great! What a nice hint of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
My husband absolutely raves whenever I make this dish. I use fresh peaches and substitute orange juice for the canned peach juice. My son (age 1) won't eat the meat yet, but he'll eat the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is soooo good. Very very easy and one of my favorite recipes ever. I just used 2 pork chops and kept the other mounts the same. Defitely will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Great recipe!!! I didn't need to add anything. Pork Chops came out Very tender & moist, and the sauce was Awesome. Next time I think I'll double up on the sauce to pour over some rice. Very Flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This recipe is awesome. Quick, easy, and even my kids ate the pork chops with no fuss. This will definately be on my regular rotation. Thanks Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very tasty recipe. I used canned mandarin oranges instead of peaches; It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States