Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
The men in my family enjoyed this dish very much. Normally anything with fruit sounds to healthy for them so they automatically don't like it. This one was victorious. Amazing cooks on this web site.Thanks to all of you .God Bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
My first disappointment... I love peaches, i also love pork, so i thought this recipe will be great. But i expected more tenderness and flavor, it was too bland for me. It's was OK. Quick and easy to make, but i wouldn't hurry to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
WOW! this stuff is great. I will use again and i passed the recipe to a friend. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I know that most of the reviews for this recipe are positive, and I am sure it works for some, but I really did not like the taste of the pork and the peaches together. A word to those picky eaters, the pork/peaches combo tasted a bit greasy for me and the thought of it now makes my stomach turn. Hopefully those who would not be detered by that will investigate this recipe for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
My pork chop were thicker so it took a little longer to cook - loved the peach sauce over the wild rice. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Wonderful recipe and will make this again. My entire family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe was so easy to make and turned out wonderfully! My husband raved about it and couldn't wait to take the left overs to work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I was looking for a new way to prepare pork and stumbled upon this recipe. The peaches complimented the pork very well and was excellent when served with wild rice. After reading that the recipe might be too sweet, I cut down the amount of brown sugar just a little, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This was simply delicious. I made a few very minor adjustments. I used about half the amount of brown sugar called for, as some people thought it was too sweet, I added fresh minced ginger to the peach juice, & sprinkled powdered ginger & freshly ground pepper on the chops before browning them. My husband & I loved them. This is sure to become a favourite! Thank you Betty for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
VERY GOOD! I only had the smaller cans of fruit (15oz) in my cupboard, and after starting the meat on the stove, I realized I only had one can of peaches. I decided to use a can of pears too to make up for the missing peaches and juice. I will bet this made the recipe much better for those who said it was too sweet. I will try it next time as written, but it was excellent using both fruits. Excellent recipe and I will use it often! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States