Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Satisfying but needed some more. Whomever said "soy sauce" might have been right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious!! My picky eater 3 year old even asked for seconds. He had the peaches for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Well ... :D ... it didn't "work" for the kids. They couldn't get a grip on fruit & pork chops together. It was bland as others have said. I kind of expected that though since I didn't add any ginger, just brown sugar a little maple syrup (after thickening it wasn't sweet enough I thought). It took two tablesppons cornstarch. It also took much, much, MUCH longer than 15 to 20 minutes to get those babies tender & I didn't even use thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
so easy and very delicious! the whole family loved it. i took everyone's advice and added a touch of soy sauce and garlic. served it over egg noodles and it complemented the pork, peaches and sauce wonderfully. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe all the way but added some cinnamon. My sauce never did thicken but it was still very tasty and the white rice I served it with soaked the sauce up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent! I served this over a bed of brown rice. I love the taste of meat and fruit combinations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Super quick and easy to make. I used 3 fresh peeled peaches instead of canned as well since they are so good right now and I also added 2 peeled Sweet Fruits. I also used 1 cup of orange juice instead of the canned juice and it turned out awesome. A great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
There is nothing I'd change about this recipe...perfect and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This just wasn't our thing. Both my husband and I think this recipe didn't do anything for either the pork chops or the peaches. Maybe I could try it with orange juice like others have suggested, but we really just weren't that impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a nice recipe that didn't take a lot of ingredients or time. My husband liked it a lot; I thought it was a bit bland, but still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States