Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is soooo good. Very very easy and one of my favorite recipes ever. I just used 2 pork chops and kept the other mounts the same. Defitely will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This recipe is awesome. Quick, easy, and even my kids ate the pork chops with no fuss. This will definately be on my regular rotation. Thanks Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Excellent, we loved this recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
Very good!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I only had fresh peaches, so I modified the recipe a bit and it came out just fine. I used 1c. OJ + 1t ground ginger and fresh peaches as the "sauce", omitting the brown sugar entirely. I also only did two chops instead of four, so there was more sauce per serving. Fantastic, and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband and I were looking for something different and we stumbled across this recipe. I thought I had peaches, but used apricots instead. The recipe was very easy and still very good with the apricots. Since our 14 month old daughter was eating this too I cut the ginger down to 1/2 tsp and it had just enough of the ginger taste to get her used to it. Thank you very much for a wonderful recipe. This has already been requested by my husband, and only one week later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Great recipe!!! I didn't need to add anything. Pork Chops came out Very tender & moist, and the sauce was Awesome. Next time I think I'll double up on the sauce to pour over some rice. Very Flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very tasty recipe. I used canned mandarin oranges instead of peaches; It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I really liked this recipe. It is not something that I would usually make, but I wanted to try something different. It was really good. The first time I made it I followed the recipe and really liked it. The second time I used pineapple instead if peaches and I didn't like it as well. I will use peaches from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
VERY GOOD! I only had the smaller cans of fruit (15oz) in my cupboard, and after starting the meat on the stove, I realized I only had one can of peaches. I decided to use a can of pears too to make up for the missing peaches and juice. I will bet this made the recipe much better for those who said it was too sweet. I will try it next time as written, but it was excellent using both fruits. Excellent recipe and I will use it often! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States