Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
You can bake this recipe if you want to prepare it and walk away for an hour or so. Bake covered at 300 degrees F. Also, I enhanced the seasonings by rubbing each chop with a blend of cardomom, ground ginger, salt and pepper prior to browning. My kids and husband RAVED about the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I only had fresh peaches, so I modified the recipe a bit and it came out just fine. I used 1c. OJ + 1t ground ginger and fresh peaches as the "sauce", omitting the brown sugar entirely. I also only did two chops instead of four, so there was more sauce per serving. Fantastic, and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
My husband absolutely raves whenever I make this dish. I use fresh peaches and substitute orange juice for the canned peach juice. My son (age 1) won't eat the meat yet, but he'll eat the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is soooo good. Very very easy and one of my favorite recipes ever. I just used 2 pork chops and kept the other mounts the same. Defitely will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Can I give this one six stars? It was super easy, fast, and a nice way to change up the usual pork chop dinner. Based on other suggestions, I added about 1 1/2 tsp garlic and about 2 tbs of soy sauce, and bit more ginger. YUM!!!! I did find that the sauce didn't thicken very much, perhaps because I used 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and reserved a good amount of the peaches for snacking... I added a touch of cornstarch to the sauce and the result was perfection! I'd definitely recommend this to the busy weekday cook who needs a new way to jazz up pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great base recipe! Like other reviewers suggested, I added a few things: 2 tbsp soy sauce, 3 cloves minced garlic, , and 1 tsp cinnamon. Also, after the 15 minutes of cooking down, I removed the pork and added a water/corn starch mixture -- mixed before adding to pan (1/4c water to 2 tbsp corn starch). Absolutely yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
For people experimenting with pork recipes, do not be afraid of fruit and pork... something about pork just makes it delicious with sweet. This is an awesome dish and I wouldn't change a thing!! I've made this a regular dish at home because its so simple and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband and I were looking for something different and we stumbled across this recipe. I thought I had peaches, but used apricots instead. The recipe was very easy and still very good with the apricots. Since our 14 month old daughter was eating this too I cut the ginger down to 1/2 tsp and it had just enough of the ginger taste to get her used to it. Thank you very much for a wonderful recipe. This has already been requested by my husband, and only one week later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Well ... :D ... it didn't "work" for the kids. They couldn't get a grip on fruit & pork chops together. It was bland as others have said. I kind of expected that though since I didn't add any ginger, just brown sugar a little maple syrup (after thickening it wasn't sweet enough I thought). It took two tablesppons cornstarch. It also took much, much, MUCH longer than 15 to 20 minutes to get those babies tender & I didn't even use thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe all the way but added some cinnamon. My sauce never did thicken but it was still very tasty and the white rice I served it with soaked the sauce up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States