Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
ok for every day - kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was "good, but not my favorite," as my husband said. If I make it again, I will be adding some more spices, as I found this a bit bland. I will say that the peaches and pork went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I went with the suggestions of a couple of the other reviews and added more ginger and some soy sauce. Also used home cannned peaches in light syrup . Served with white rice . I thought the recipes was good in theory, something different and fruity that can be tweaked to meet ones personal tastes. It won't make its way into my dinner rotation because I was the only one who enjoyed the recipe at my table. Its worth trying though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe as given, but thought it was a little 'blah'. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor to it; it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good enough for me to want to make it again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I thought this was pretty good, I definitely like the idea of sweet fruit with pork. I used canned peaches with real syrup and after 15-20 minutes they turned to mush which the kids didn't care for. I think I could have added the peaches later to keep them more firm and just warmed through. Also the sauce was not as thick as I hoped after 20 minutes but the rice soaked it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Can I give this one six stars? It was super easy, fast, and a nice way to change up the usual pork chop dinner. Based on other suggestions, I added about 1 1/2 tsp garlic and about 2 tbs of soy sauce, and bit more ginger. YUM!!!! I did find that the sauce didn't thicken very much, perhaps because I used 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and reserved a good amount of the peaches for snacking... I added a touch of cornstarch to the sauce and the result was perfection! I'd definitely recommend this to the busy weekday cook who needs a new way to jazz up pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I followed the advice of one review and added soy sauce and garlic. My husband loved it and he hates peaches. I used a quart jar of home canned peaches in light syrup. It was a hit and now will be a standard recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
They were good. I would prefer bonless next time. The flavor was good though. I'm usually not a fan of mixing fruit with food like this, but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I substited 3.5 tbsp of light brown sugar because I didn't have dark brown. Tasted great and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was very good. I will be adding it to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States