Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
ok for every day - kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was "good, but not my favorite," as my husband said. If I make it again, I will be adding some more spices, as I found this a bit bland. I will say that the peaches and pork went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I went with the suggestions of a couple of the other reviews and added more ginger and some soy sauce. Also used home cannned peaches in light syrup . Served with white rice . I thought the recipes was good in theory, something different and fruity that can be tweaked to meet ones personal tastes. It won't make its way into my dinner rotation because I was the only one who enjoyed the recipe at my table. Its worth trying though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe as given, but thought it was a little 'blah'. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor to it; it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good enough for me to want to make it again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I thought this was pretty good, I definitely like the idea of sweet fruit with pork. I used canned peaches with real syrup and after 15-20 minutes they turned to mush which the kids didn't care for. I think I could have added the peaches later to keep them more firm and just warmed through. Also the sauce was not as thick as I hoped after 20 minutes but the rice soaked it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Can I give this one six stars? It was super easy, fast, and a nice way to change up the usual pork chop dinner. Based on other suggestions, I added about 1 1/2 tsp garlic and about 2 tbs of soy sauce, and bit more ginger. YUM!!!! I did find that the sauce didn't thicken very much, perhaps because I used 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and reserved a good amount of the peaches for snacking... I added a touch of cornstarch to the sauce and the result was perfection! I'd definitely recommend this to the busy weekday cook who needs a new way to jazz up pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I followed the advice of one review and added soy sauce and garlic. My husband loved it and he hates peaches. I used a quart jar of home canned peaches in light syrup. It was a hit and now will be a standard recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
They were good. I would prefer bonless next time. The flavor was good though. I'm usually not a fan of mixing fruit with food like this, but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I substited 3.5 tbsp of light brown sugar because I didn't have dark brown. Tasted great and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was very good. I will be adding it to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States