Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We loved it. So easy. I made my sauce in a small saucepan while I was browning the pork chops. I then added the sauce then the peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slaw13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and quick. It was delicious! There was no need to go to the store and buy anything, everything we needed was in the cabinets. We also did not use ginger and in my opinion it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We had this version for dinner last night,except I made it with a pork roast in my slow cooker. I also added balsamic vinegar to balance the sweetness just a bit(2tbsp) we really liked the flavour of the sauce but the roast turned out a little dry ( 6hrs on high ) will only cook for 5 hrs next time. I still would give five stars for easy, tasty and hands off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used 4 chops, used a 15 oz can of peaches, took others advice and added garlic and soy sauce and some orange juice. Browned in skillet then baked in oven 300 degrees for 1 hour. Will be making again for sure! We served it over medium egg noodles and there was plenty of sauce. Great dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this. I substituted sliced fresh peaches for the canned and one cup of orange juice for the peach syrup. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good, added chopped yellow bell pepper at the same time as the peaches. Next time I will probably add a little more ginger because I like the taste of ginger which was a little hidden in the sweetness of the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great base recipe! Like other reviewers suggested, I added a few things: 2 tbsp soy sauce, 3 cloves minced garlic, , and 1 tsp cinnamon. Also, after the 15 minutes of cooking down, I removed the pork and added a water/corn starch mixture -- mixed before adding to pan (1/4c water to 2 tbsp corn starch). Absolutely yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
easy and yummy only change i made i took out pork chops at the end and thickend sauce with corn starch and water then serve over white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
So easy and really good. I'll be fixing this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States