Peachy Keen Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The ratio for the milk and peaches was very good, but I thought it tasted too bland so I added an extra 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon. The vanilla gave it a great flavor! I ended up drinking half of it and freezing the rest in a Popsicle tray. Overall a good concept but it needs some more "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pie4Ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I followed it exactly the first time, then made it again with half milk and half vanilla soy milk, plus more ice. With the soy milk alone, I felt like it overpowered all the other flavors (but that could be since I'm not too big on soy milk). But it was still a good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not very flavorful and very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I used 2% milk, no other substitutions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I like the taste of the wheat germ and oatmeal in this drink! I left the skin on the peaches because I wanted more fiber, but will peel them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was just okay for me. I omitted the oats and wheat germ. Next time, I won't use the nutmeg.It didn't really compliment the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Mine was a product of trial and error. I knew I wanted to leave out the wheat germ and the oats, and that I didn't have any soy milk. I halved the recipe for my magic bullet, but the measurements seemed off. I ended up adding more peaches and honey, and in the end a little powdered sugar to attempt to thicken it. If I make this again, I'll use frozen peaches instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I really thought this smoothie was delicious! (i did omit the wheat germ, sounded weird to me) But I am on a strict cleansing diet and this smoothie fits in perfectly with it- a nice sweet treat for breakfast...oh I also added pineapple (i had a bag of frozen peaches and pinneapple)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used frozen freestone peaches so I didn't need the ice and whole milk. I had to add a little vanilla extract to make up for not using vanilla soy milk. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States