Peachy Keen Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was ok, it was a little too bland for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a great base recipe for a smoothie when you don't have yogurt! I didn't have peaches, but I had frozen tropical fruit that I used instead, so I omitted the ice cubes. I also didn't have any rolled oats, so I omitted that, too. And I used skim milk instead of the vanilla soy milk. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The ratio for the milk and peaches was very good, but I thought it tasted too bland so I added an extra 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon. The vanilla gave it a great flavor! I ended up drinking half of it and freezing the rest in a Popsicle tray. Overall a good concept but it needs some more "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pie4Ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not very flavorful and very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Mine was a product of trial and error. I knew I wanted to leave out the wheat germ and the oats, and that I didn't have any soy milk. I halved the recipe for my magic bullet, but the measurements seemed off. I ended up adding more peaches and honey, and in the end a little powdered sugar to attempt to thicken it. If I make this again, I'll use frozen peaches instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I really thought this smoothie was delicious! (i did omit the wheat germ, sounded weird to me) But I am on a strict cleansing diet and this smoothie fits in perfectly with it- a nice sweet treat for breakfast...oh I also added pineapple (i had a bag of frozen peaches and pinneapple)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i had to add a lot of agave nectar , and the wheat germ gave it a bad texture. i subbed whole milk for soy and left out the oats. i won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I like the taste of the wheat germ and oatmeal in this drink! I left the skin on the peaches because I wanted more fiber, but will peel them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
good, but not very flavorful. could use some work. I like my regular frozen fruit and fruit juice smoothies a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States