Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Had this tonight... We loved it. The only thing different that I did was added some onions and I used no added sugar peaches. I will be making this again and when peach season is here I am going to try making it with fresh peaches. May even try this recipe with mango or apricots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very special, especially for such common ingredients - but in spite of the 'common' nature of the ingredients, we had to modify quite a bit because of what was on hand. We had a big carton of *fresh* peaches from a friend's tree to use up - thus a search of 'peach' recipes (so no canned peaches were used). Moreover, we had no chicken - just fish. So, fish is what we used. Used a yellow onion instead of a red pepper. Plus we had to use apple juice concentrate and lime juice in place of the OJ. Great anyway, though we doubled the picante&juice! Really eager to try recipe as written though, just for a comparison. I baked the fish and prep'd the sauce in a skillet while the fish cooked. Served over black beans and rice. My husband says this is nice enough for one of our special dinners when we keep the kids busy with a movie of an evening. Will serve again with a green salad topped with a dressing made of jalapeno jelly and brown mustard. I do want to try this recipe as written just for a comparison - and since we don't always have fresh peaches, will do so. Oh...., we have a garden and had one piece of okra to use up. I sliced it up and sauteed it before putting in the onion, oh, and garlic. The okra didn't bother myself or my husband, but our 14 yo son could actually taste okra in each bite of peach, so he didn't care for that. In spite of that, though, that son had three helpings! It must not have been too bad..... *grin* Thanks for such a nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Extremely easy and very good recipe. I didn't have a fresh bell pepper so used a frozen red pepper & onion mix instead. Still turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amazing Bacon
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A recipe in my book for years now and even my picky father enjoys this dish. Cook the chicken until a little bit brown, but be careful not to overcook or your chicken will be dry. I prefer to make this with a chipotle salsa and I add cilantro for more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe was outstanding!! Instead of canned peaches I used fresh. I also used orange marmalade instead of OJ. Next time I will probably double it. We are hearty eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My family didn't like at all. Not very flavorful and the look of it was not very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was very pleasantly surprised with this dish. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A really quick and easy recipe and oh so tasty. I wondered about the combination of salsa and orange juice with peaches but it worked perfectly. Definitely a recipe to keep around for anytime but especially when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
lecker, schnell und einfach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great summer recipe. I used fresh peaches, in season, and I added mushrooms as well. Was very good and liked by all at the dinner table. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States