Peaches 'N Cream Banana Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Only thing I changed was instead of peaches and cream, I used Strawberry and Cream and added two fresh strawberries. I just had stomach surgery, so this was a 100% hit with me. THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Originally I gave this two stars, but it's much better with 1/4 cup of plain rolled oats and 3/4 cup milk. It is a very pale color, next time I will try adding blueberries for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made it as written and it gets five stars from me (and my 16 year old son ... he asks for it every morning). Have since made some changes to suit our tastes... we eliminate the sweetener and use sweetened Original Almond Breeze almond milk in lieu of the regular milk. Also we freeze the bananas, add three or four whole frozen strawberries, and skip the ice entirely. I use a half cup of yogurt (instead of 1/4) and 1 cup of milk (instead of 1 1/4) to make it a bit thicker. We buy the multi-pack of fruit 'n' cream oatmeal and use whatever flavor happens to be in the front. I grind up the oatmeal packet in a coffee grinder to make it a fine powder, so the final result is very smooth. This is an easy, healthy, and tasty recipe. Kudos to Susanb36 for posting this one, we love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLFLOWER71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It was pretty good, given the gritty texture you'd expect from adding oatmeal. There are changes I'd make to it to make it better: use frozen peaches (put them in first), plain rolled oats, skip the sucralose and use a little honey instead, plain yogurt, and only enough milk to almost cover the fruit. Also, I'd add some ground flax seed for omegas. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This smoothie tasted like liquid oatmeal. It was as if I had cooked the oatmeal, let it cool and then put it in a blender with ice and a banana. All I could taste was the oatmeal and the texture was rough, completely opposite of "smoothie"...It filled me up too much so I will stick to leaving instant oatmeal out of my smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The oatmeal gives this smoothie great texture and more vitamin. I have made it exactly as written, and also tried different flavors of oatmeal and fruit. A favorite version: add a package of vanilla instant breakfast, which eliminates the need to add sugar/sweetner, use 2 strawberrys and cream oatmeal packets, and whatever flavored yogurt you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very good. Have made both as written (very good) but also skipping the ice, with half a frozen banana and 1/2 cup sliced chilled peaches (I like less banana). Very filling and very good flavor! Look forward to playing around with different flavors of the various ingredients - the proportions are great, I would just skip the ice - freeze the banana instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Kids thought this was great. I used a frozen banana which eliminated the need for the ice cubes, low sugar instant oatmeal and omitted the Splenda. I made one, then turned around and made another. They LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States