Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
The Staff at AllRecipes has corrected this recipe to include the proper oven temperature! Give it a try. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
My husband and I absolutely loved this peach dessert recipe. Definitely will save this one to make again in the near future. One note; could not find the baking temperture so baked it at 350 degrees. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
My 7 year old grandson just made this recipe using apples. It was easy for him to make and we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was easy and absolutely delicious. I will make it again and again when fresh peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Scrumptious- the aroma filled the house. The syrup you make with the peaches is very versatile- use it when making peach pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I love peaches and this dessert just gave me another reason to eat more of them! I used frozen (thawed) peaches because it's only April, and it still tasted amazing. I can't wait to make this again when peaches are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was a hit at a neighborhood picnic. One suggestion--you only need about half of the syrup and you'll need to adjust the sugar and cornstarch depending on the ripeness/juiciness of the peaches. I substituted brown sugar for the white in the whirligigs as one other reviewer suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I used 6 large peaches, doubled the dough to make 12 rolls and baked 45 minutes at 350 in a 9 x 13-inch baking dish. Just the right amount of everything and made 12 generous servings. Out of this world warm with ice cream. You'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I took it to a dinner party, doubling the recipe. It was a huge sucess! Even my husband enjoyed it and he hates peach desserts. This recipe is definatly a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
If you like cinnamon rolls, you will love this. My husband had 3 servings in one night. He actually said it was better than his mom's peach cobbler. (That's saying alot!!) Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States