Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Mmmmmm yummy!.. This was a nice way to use up my not-so-sweet peaches from our tree. The sauce was pretty sweet so if you prefer to you can cut back sugar to 1 cup. I read a lot of reviews and decided to cut back the water to 1 1/2 cups for a thicker sauce. I added some cinnamon in the peach sauce and baked at 400 for about 10 min. then I lowered temp. to 375 because they were browning fast. I'd say this recipe takes moderate baking skills for kneading but not hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this was a wonderfully simple recipie, and very tasty. My picky nine year old loved it. I think next time I will use less water to cook the peaches as it did turn out a little more soupy than i would have liked. I also increased the cinnamon to about two tbsp. ( i just kinda dumped) will definately make again, and will try it with apples this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
A great summer treat with fresh Georgia peaches! I seriously doubted that the rolls would make enough for our family, but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Love this! Thanks for the share!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
All I have to say is YUMMY and I can't wait to try this with apples in the fall!! I have been making these cinnamon buns with Bisquick for years--now with low fat bisquick, so this recipe was really easy for me. My Dad who does not really care for peaches had more helpings than anyone--he LOVED it. I added more peaches (both yellow and white)only because I love my fruit dishes full of fruit. Thank you Tally for sharing such an easy recipe that I will surely use again this winter during those chilly nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Pretty good for a quick dessert fix. I took others advice and cut back on sugar. I used 1 cup and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is so great - better than peach cobbler. Try it with a bit of Blue Belle Homemade Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Delicious! I made this in the summer when we had an excess of fresh peaches. It was delicious and easy, especially with a little vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Easy, attractive, unique dish! Very pretty presentation-a nice twist on a cobbler. I used fresh peaches and Splenda Sugar and this was divine! Yum- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very, very good with modifications. With the addition of a tsp of vanilla, the pastry was terrific. As written, the syrup is sickeningly sweet. I'm very glad I read the reviews before making this recipe, as I halved the syrup ingredients AND drained most of the syrup off before putting it in the 8x8 pan. It was still VERY sweet and moist - I cannot imagine what it would have been like if I'd made the recipe as written. I used brown sugar instead of white. Definitely recommend this delicious recipe but I can't imagine eating it as written. Company-quality looks - beautiful dessert - but highly advise cutting back on the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States