Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Too sweet, too watery and bisquick amount didn't work! It was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I just made these today. They are so fun and easy to make! I used butter and brown sugar and also half and half. These were great with the fresh peaches. Can't wait to try other fruit with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
TOO sweet. To much peach sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We liked this much more than peach cobbler. I followed the suggestions of others and reduced sugar to 1 cup and water to 1&1/2 cup and used 6 peaches instead of 5. 2 cups water would just make it too soupy and it was still sweet with just the one cup of sugar. This is really good, and I can't wait to try it with apples. Thanks for sharing your recipe, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great Great!! Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! Wonderful flavor, melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is great but WAY too much liquid. Next time I will use only one cup of water and also only 3/4 cup of sugar as it is very sweet. The rolls on top are YUMMY. I would make them to eat by themselves! I will try this again in the fall with apples. Sure it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family flipped over these! I changed the number of servings to 8 and then made a couple of small other changes after reading the reviews and needing to use what I had on hand. I used butter in place of the margarine, decreased the water to 2 cups, decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (and that amount was plenty!), used 3 TBS of cornstarch and added a good dash of cinnamon to the peach mixture. I also used half and half in place of milk. These are wonderful! The dough is easy to work with, the recipe if fast to throw together and the combination of flavors and textures is perfect. My family can not wait for me to make them again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a great treat. My entire family loved it. It took a little time, but looked so pretty it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Mmmmmm yummy!.. This was a nice way to use up my not-so-sweet peaches from our tree. The sauce was pretty sweet so if you prefer to you can cut back sugar to 1 cup. I read a lot of reviews and decided to cut back the water to 1 1/2 cups for a thicker sauce. I added some cinnamon in the peach sauce and baked at 400 for about 10 min. then I lowered temp. to 375 because they were browning fast. I'd say this recipe takes moderate baking skills for kneading but not hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States