Peach Whirligigs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Super delicious! I didn't have fresh peaches so I used a 15oz can of peach slices in juice and chopped them a bit and followed with the rest of the recipe. This was very simple to throw together recipe and is so very versatile. We ate them with a side of vanilla ice cream. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I tried this tonight, and loved it. I used 7 peaches as mine were quite small. I had some peaches in the fridge that were horrible to eat, so thought try cooking them, they were worse peaches I have ever worked with, they were dry and hard and plain awful. But this recipe turned out great and peaches tasted fine. I used all brown sugar that was only change I made, will certainly use this again and will try with apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These were okay. I thought the flavor of the biscuit mix was to much like a biscuit rather than a coffee cake type. I will use this recipe again but use my own biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Too sweet. Takes away from flavour of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Okay I hate to do this but boy was this bad. They were swimming in a pool of goo. No one would eat them. I was so upset to waste all of those peaches. Sadly I wouldn't even try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are great! I don't like cinnimon rolls with white sugar so subbed brown sugar and added a little lemon juice to the peach mixture. I was dubious that 1 min of boiling would give a proper consistancy so I boiled way longer than that. When it was the texture I wanted I poured in a greased pan. Also~ it was too sweet, but I don't know why some reviews are being so picky about that! It's fruit! Every piece will have a different sweetness level and astandard measurement will NEVER work for a fuit pie/cobbler/pie. You need to sample as you cook. I started at 1/2 c. Of sugar and worked up from there. I did forget to factor in the sugar from the cinnamon roll so it was a little too sweet for us. Also, next time I will do a rough chop on the peaches. I am wondering now if a can of peaches in heavy syrup could be boiled until thick and used as an lazy ice cream topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bayfield
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was really delicious! I made a few changes based on other reviews. I used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar for apple mixture.I also added a small amount of cinnamon to the apple mixture. I will also double the roll recipe next time. I used 5 large fresh apples, and I could have used 6 or 7. All in all it was delicious and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is really good! Mine ended up too much for an 8x8 pan. Had to use a 9x13 but that worked fine. Wonderful flavor! Will definitely make again but will use less water as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Easy to make, delicious to eat. Perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States