Peach Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe is good as written. Peaches will add a limited amount of sweetness, so if you're used to southern sweet tea, definately add more sugar. We mixed in a 1/4 cup of cane sugar without effecting the peach flavor. Whether using a blender or food processor, it's important to puree the peaches as much as possible, otherwise there's a lot of fruit pulp in the tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Threadgill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was such a GREAT recipe! ?? I think I love peach tea more than the next person!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graciebelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was worth making. I subbed honey (about 1/4 cup) for the stevia and I used less water because I like my tea strong. I used fresh peaches that were tasty, but not very juicy. I imagine it would be even better if you had a really great batch of peaches, but I like this enough that I may make another batch soon before my peaches get even mushier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This drink is amazing. The perfect for those hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It really wasnt that good...made a gallon of it and a week later its still sitting in my fridge. I did add stevia to mine but it gave the tea a bitter taste I didnt like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great Recipe Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ore City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made with green tea and used honey as the sweetener. I also strained the peach solution to eliminate sludge at the bottom of the pitcher. And I also added lemon juice to brighten the flavor. I think that made the difference between a pretty good and very good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love the recipe, made it yesterday and added sugar instead of Stevia powder, I had no pulp, and it was great after the first day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
It tasted like watered down peach juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made it with frozen peaches. It was the worst tea I ever tasted; bland, watery, and filled with tiny pulp that settles in your pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympicmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States