Peach Surprise Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This has been a hit at our local peach festival for 2 years now. It's actually requested for donation. I love it. It is very easy and it has a lovely flavor. You can also use a graham cracker crust if you like. The only thing is that it does get runny if it sits too long so only add the preserves right before serving. It's light and perfect for summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is really good and quick to make. I added more sugar and almond extract to the cream cheese mixture and omitted the preserves. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a fantastic summer pie, very refreshing. Next time I think I'll layer slightly differently. Perhaps half the cream cheese, then half the peaches then raspberry sauce. Repeat. Also, I'd use more peaches and raspberry sauce and put chopped mint mixed into the preserves and lemon juice. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this as a torte with a gingersnap crust, garnished with fresh blackberries it was not only delicious but beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Absolutely delicious. First pie I ever made, and I cannot get enough of it! I made this with a French Pastry Crust ( recipe on this site) that was sweet and rich with flavor, and it only made the Peach Surprise that more amazing. Highly recommended on both recipes that love flavorful food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhugs03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
You created an amazing base recipe! I made this like so many others with pudding/milk and the graham cracker I recipe from this site with cinnamon, nutmeg and clove in the crust as well as the peach mixture. I also added about 2 Tbsp of key lime juice to the cream cheese base to give it that fresh summery kick. WOW! Thanks for an amazing idea (recipes like this that are great no matter how they are done are my favorite!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My wife and kids really liked it. (I have to take their word for it because I don't like peaches.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made 2- one with graham cracker crust and one pastry- Graham cracker was by far better and a bigger hit! I used homemade raspberry-peach jam for the preserves. I think next time I'll add some lime juice/lime zest to make it pop. I did as other reviewers on adding 1 small vanilla pudding & 3/4 cup milk to the cream cheese. Also, I used fresh peaches and added it right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Substituted half the cream cheese for sour cream because of what we had on hand, replaced sugar with honey, and added 2T lime juice like someone else mentioned. Skipped the raspberry topping. All ages LOVED it! One of the best cheese pies I have had (I've had many). I don't think the cheese pie would work without the fruit topping. It's not overly sweet like many pies are. Next time we'll try a different fruit. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I read through the review's carefully before I made this pie. I did choose to make a graham crust for this pie instead of using a pastry pie crust. Though the filling was nice, I think it was a little heavy when paired with the peaches and raspberry drizzle. I think I might play with this recipe a bit, then re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States