Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great! It's really refreshing for summer. My kids want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
good, but I skipped the ice cream all together and added ice instead. About 8 cubes. Much more refreshing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
It was OK. Use more ice cream and add ICE to make the smoothie cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluebird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Because I wanted to make it lighter, I used fat free plain yogurt instead of ice cream--about a cup. I also used nonfat milk. I did add a teaspoon of pure vanilla flavoring. Great way for me to use up a can of no-sugar-added peaches from my pantry and make a quick breakfast smoothie for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didnt exactly stick to the recipe but I made smoothies for my girls 2 peaches, 1 banana, a tblspoon of honey, 3 drops of vanilla extract and 1 1/2 cup of Vanilla Almond milk. OMG WOW!!!! It was a huge huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent! Yes, it is more of a peachsicle milkshare but ohhh so good. If you want more consistency of a smoothie may want to try adding a little ice. I used fresh peaches (4 med size).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hdw
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I think this smoothie called for a little too much milk. I used three fresh peaches instead of a can, and I think I should have used four. This is more of a peaches and cream milkshake, rather than a peach smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I am sure as a healthy smoothie this is a winner, but for me though it sounded pretty tasty, I found it to be flavorless and warm, which is not how I like my smoothies. It wasn't enjoyable. Determined to have a smoothie, I took the same concept and remade it using some Heavy Whipped Cream instead of Soy and added some berries that I happened to have around which amounted to about 1 and 1/2 cups of Blueberries and 1/2 cup of Raspberries. I then added ice and 2 tablespoons of sugar. I do thank the author for the concept, I am always looking for new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The idea of using the combo of peaches and orange juice sounded good; however I'm not sure I'd care for the canned peaches, and we can get really tasty fresh peaches in the grocery store now. So for 2 servings I used two fresh peaches (peeled), 1/2 cup 2% milk, 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, 1/4 cup orange juice, 1 tsp sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and 4 ice cubes to lighten it up. A 5-star smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I also like this recipe but...yesterday when I made it the first time with fresh peaches,plain milk,added sugar,and used strawberry ice cream instead of vanilla,it was better. Today with the right ingriedents the recipe called for,it's well,just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States