Peach Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My mom and I make this salsa occasionally and I was surprised to find the same recipe on this site. We add jalepenos for kick (no seeds) and a few less pears. I love sweet salsa, not hot or spicy, so this recipe is great! She says fresh peaches/pears are best, but we've also used canned and I can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I loved this, however, I did change it up a bit, I reduced the sugar to 2 2/3 C It is still plenty sweet. I omited the pears and added apples, I love adding aples to salsa is thickens the salsa. So I used 6 Peaches and 5 apples. I added 3 garlic pieces chopped and I did not use the pickling spice. My Family loves it and I bottled it and got 11 pints. Great with crackers and chips and to cook with. Wonderful to put a pint over a pork roast in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I thought this was a great dish! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the green bell pepper because I'm not too crazy about that taste. I could have used more peaches for more peach flavor and next time I'll be adding some jalapenos or some hot banana peppers for a little zip. I served this over grilled chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This salsa is very similar to my grandmother's chili sauce, which is legendary in my family. Well worth the effort. It has inspired me to invest in some canning equipment and make another batch before we wave a sad farewell to peaches and tomatoes this year. It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Good Recipe! Only added 3 Cups of sugar. Next time I will try 2. Just a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
When I went on vacation at Rhode Island to visit my best friend, She was serving this salsa and it is the best salsa I have ever tasted! I wish I could rate it infinity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this recipe in 2004 and canned it. I cut the sugar and added hot peppers. We really like it and I will make it again this year. We like it with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have had this and it's really good on chicken and pork and it's great on ritz crackers too. I am glad to find the recipe and will definitely make it. Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!! I replaced pears with nectarines and added lots of chopped fresh hot peppers to make it spicy and it turned out great. Awesome on crackers, fish or chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family absolutely loves this fruit salsa. We have it with tortilla chips, with crackers, with pork and chicken. I substituted the pears with fresh pineapple and added a finely chopped Hungarian pepper (super hot..at least for me)for just enough heat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesellsseasshells2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States