Peach Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This is a wonderful fruit salsa. I noticed another reviewer said the person submitting this recipe didn't know what salsa was and what it was supposed to taste like. I think the reviewer doesn't know what you're supposed to do with FRUIT salsas. This is wonderful on pork chops and chicken from the grill. This is NOT salsa to dip your chips in! Wonderful flavor, great way to use up the abundance of wonderful fresh local peaches on my kitchen counter. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Glad I found this peach/tomato salsa recipe. I cut it in half. Great recipe. Great for summer meats off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this recipe in 2004 and canned it. I cut the sugar and added hot peppers. We really like it and I will make it again this year. We like it with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
When I went on vacation at Rhode Island to visit my best friend, She was serving this salsa and it is the best salsa I have ever tasted! I wish I could rate it infinity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have had this and it's really good on chicken and pork and it's great on ritz crackers too. I am glad to find the recipe and will definitely make it. Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My mom and I make this salsa occasionally and I was surprised to find the same recipe on this site. We add jalepenos for kick (no seeds) and a few less pears. I love sweet salsa, not hot or spicy, so this recipe is great! She says fresh peaches/pears are best, but we've also used canned and I can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!! I replaced pears with nectarines and added lots of chopped fresh hot peppers to make it spicy and it turned out great. Awesome on crackers, fish or chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I thought this was a great dish! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the green bell pepper because I'm not too crazy about that taste. I could have used more peaches for more peach flavor and next time I'll be adding some jalapenos or some hot banana peppers for a little zip. I served this over grilled chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for - however I will omit the pears (just don't want them) and change the green pepper for red (personal taste). I plan to can it since I have an abundance of peaches to use..and I plan to eat most of this with tortilla chips! I noticed there are no customized versions of this! Great job Auntylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Good Recipe! Only added 3 Cups of sugar. Next time I will try 2. Just a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States